Alexa Tarantino's "firefly Fiesta": A Bespoke Virtual Cd Celebration at Alexa Tarantino Livestream Zoom

This event is livestreamed

Alexa Tarantino uploaded this event on April 28, 2021

Where

When

Thu, May 6, 2021
7:30 pm

Suggested Donation

Save the date!

Sign in to save this event

Musicians

Alexa Tarantino
saxophone, alto

About

You're invited to the Firefly Fiesta! A virtual celebration for Alexa Tarantino's newest record, Firefly. Join Alexa on Thursday, May 6th or Sunday, May 9th at 7:30PM ET (6:30PM CT / 4:30PM PT) for an exclusive evening full of conversation, great company, and her new compositions.
Your ticket to this 90-minute Zoom Celebration includes:
• Fiesta Festivities featuring the Firefly signature craft cocktail
• Exclusive sneak-preview and discussion of Alexa's forthcoming multimedia project "A Moment In Time", with a 45-minute video performance of 5 pieces from Firefly
• Alexa's *WORLD PREMIERE* real-time solo alto flute performance of the 6th movement, "The Firefly Code", commissioned by The Jazz Coalition...

read more

Who's Going

Look for the following at the show.

All About Jazz user Alexa Tarantino

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.